• «Nizhnie Mnevniki» subway station in Moscow

    Nostalghia

    White vaults filled with light, and marbles of gorgeous colors and textures, that’s the image of Moscow Metro from authors’ childhood memories. Thin sheets curved into the vaulted shape and cut with semicircles of arches are placed inside the station. Originally strictly utilitarian, thus the station is created anew. Fragments of textures and colors of marble cladding reappear under restorer’s hand, like an old frescoes once hidden beneath the layers of whitewash. Through the signs and images of space, surfaces, materials, we establish connection with the history of Moscow metro and its architectural past.
    >>>

    Architecture of street pavilions echoes the underground vaulted space, the first allusion of what awaits underneath.

    Two-tear arcade wall runs through both upper and lower underground levels of station. Atrium space with escalators appears as an image of antique structures, cirques or aqueducts with the system of spacer arches.

    Platforms level is shaped by long parallel naves and rows of light-filled semicircular arches. Through the openings of arches, lit brightly by inside hidden lamps, the light soaks as if from within the walls. In the place where the central nave should be, a zone of trains is located instead, treated as a cutout black emptiness, taken off the visual communication.

    Project short-listed for the 2nd stage of open international competition

    Architects: Denis Chistov, Grigory Guryanov, Stefania Stambolieva, Liubov Viller, Sophia Akimenko, Stanislav Kaptur
    Light design: MDM-Light

    Client: Moscow Metro Competition
    Competition operated by: KB Strelka
    Designed: 2015
  • concept
  • street pavillion
  • street pavillion
  • underpass
  • underpass
  • ticket hall
  • escalators
  • platforms
  • platforms level plan
  • longitudinal section
  • side wall elevation
  • arcade detail
  • platform and vaults detail
  • marble cladding detail

• Станция «Нижние Мневники» Московского метрополитена

    Ностальгия

    Наполненные светом белые своды, и палитра оттенков и текстур мраморной облицовки – таким образ московского метро предстает в детских воспоминаниях авторов проекта. Тонкие листы, свернутые в своды и прорезанные полукружиями арочных проемов и световых фонарей, помещаются внутрь станции. Изначально утилитарное пространство станции создается заново. Фрагменты текстур и красок мрамора проступают под рукой реставратора, подобно расчистке старой фрески под слоями побелки. Через образы и знаки пространства, поверхностей, материалов выстраивается связь с историей метрополитена, его архитектурным прошлым.
    >>>

    Архитектура павильонов – отголосок подземного сводчатого пространства, первая встреча с тем, что ожидает внизу.

    Двухъярусная стена-аркада объединяет верхний и нижний ярусы станции – кассовый зал и платформы. 2-светная атриумная зона между эскалаторами предстает как образ античных конструкций, цирков и акведуков с пространственной системой распорных арок.

    Платформенная зона – наполненные светом длинные параллельные нефы с полуциркульными сводами. Свет проступает из стен через проемы арок, наполненных светом от спрятанных внутри источников. На месте центрального нефа находится зона движения поездов, полоса виртуальной черной пустоты, изъятой из визуальной коммуникации.

    Проект-финалист открытого международного конкурса 

    Архитекторы: Григорий Гурьянов, Денис Чистов, Стэфания Стамболиева, Любовь Виллер, София Акименко, Станислав Каптур
    Свет: МДМ-Лайт

    Клиент: Московский Метрополитен 
    Оператор конкурса: КБ «Стрелка» 
    Проект: 2015
  • концепт
  • наземный павильон
  • наземный павильон
  • подуличный переход
  • подуличный переход
  • зал турникетов
  • эскалаторы
  • платформа
  • план станции
  • продольный разрез
  • развертка боковой стены
  • деталь аркады
  • сечение платформы и сводов
  • деталь мраморной облицовки